How do you delete Snapchat messages without the other person knowing?
Here’s how: Open Snapchat and tap on your profile icon in the upper left-hand corner.
Then tap on the Settings cog in the upper right-hand corner.
Scroll down and click on ‘Clear Conversation.’.
Will the other person know if you clear a conversation on Snapchat?
The other user will still be able to see the conversation until they clear it from their feed. Clearing a Snapchat conversation on your phone will not erase it from other users’ accounts, so be aware of that before you go and erase your copy of the conversation from your screen.
Can you delete unseen Snapchat messages?
Yes, you can delete a message before the other person has viewed it yet. You can also delete a message after it has been read, using the same feature. … To delete a sent message, open the chat that the message has been sent in. Now tap and hold on the message.
How do you permanently delete Snapchat messages from the other person?
Yes, you can delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved. Yes, you can delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved. Navigate to the chat > long press the message > delete > delete. You can do so by long pressing your message > delete > delete.