How Can I Get Arjun Award?

What does the Arjuna Award consists of?

The recipients are selected by a committee constituted by the Ministry and are honoured for their “good performance in the field of sports over a period of four years” at international level and for having shown “qualities of leadership, sportsmanship and a sense of discipline.” As of 2020, the award comprises “a ….

What is the prize money of Bharat Ratna?

The recommendations for the Bharat Ratna are made by the Prime Minister to the President, with a maximum of three nominees being awarded per year. The recipients receive a Sanad (certificate) signed by the President and a peepal leaf-shaped medallion. There is no monetary grant associated with the award.

Who received Arjuna Award in 2020?

List Of Arjuna Award Winners (2020-2017)Arjuna Award Winners 2020YearCategoryArjuna Awardees2020TennisShri Divij SharanWinter SportsShri Shiva KeshavanWrestlingMs Divya Kakran24 more rows

What is the prize money of Arjuna Award?

Arjuna Award has been enhanced to 15 lakh rupees from 5 lakh. The Dhronacharya (Lifetime) awardees, who were earlier given 5 lakh rupees will now be given 15 lakh rupees as cash prize, while Dhronacharya (Regular) will be given 10 lakh instead of 5 lakh rupees per awardee.

Who got first Arjuna Award?

First Awardees of Various AwardsSPORTS AWARDS1st recipient of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardViswanathan Anand1st woman recipient of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardKarnam Malleshwari1st recipient of Dhyanchand Lifetime Achievement AwardAparna Ghosh1st cricket player to be awarded the Arjuna AwardSalim Durrani13 more rows

Which is the highest award in India?

Bharat RatnaBharat Ratna is the highest civilian award of the country. It is awarded in recognition of exceptional service/performance of the highest order in any field of human endeavour. It is treated on a different footing from Padma Award.

What is the highest gallantry award?


Who is eligible for Arjuna Award?

4.1 To be eligible for the Award, a sportsperson should have had not only good performance at international level but also should have continued to contribute to promotion of sports in his individual capacity even after his career as a sportsperson is over.

How many Arjuna Award are awarded in the year 2020?

– In 2020, for the Arjuna Award 27 sportspersons have been selected for consistently outstanding performance for four years. – Dhyan Chand Award is awarded for the contribution to sports development life-time. This year 15 sportspersons have been selected for Dhyan Chand Award.

Who is the youngest Arjuna Award winner?

KutraleeswaranNationalityIndianNotable awardsGuinness World Record, Arjuna Award

Who is the first woman win Arjun Award?

Stephie D’SouzaStephie D’Souza was win the Arjuna Award presented by the Government of India. She died in Jamshedpur (Jharkhand) at the age of 61.

Who got Arjun Award 2019?

Arjuna Award: Ravindra Jadeja (cricket), Mohammed Anas Yahiya (athletics), Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (football), Sonia Lather (boxing), Chinglensana Singh Kangujam (hockey), S Bhaskaran (bodybuilding), Ajay Thakur (kabaddi), Anjum Moudgil (shooting), Bhamidipati Sai Praneeth (badminton), Tajinder Pal Singh Toor (athletics) …

Who won the Arjuna Award for cricket in the year 2018?

Smriti MandhanaThe Arjuna Awards are given to honour excellence in sports by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports in India. Notably, in 2018, women’s cricket team star opener Smriti Mandhana was the only cricketer to receive the prestigious award.

Who was the first Indian footballer to receive the Arjuna Award?

He is the only footballer in this year’s shortlist and also the first male Indian footballer to win the award since Subrata Paul received the title back in 2016. To recall, Sunil Chhetri was conferred with the Arjuna Award back in 2011.

Who gave Dronacharya award?

The award is named after Drona, often referred as “Dronacharya” or “Guru Drona”, a character from the Sanskrit epic Mahabharata of ancient India….Dronacharya awardFirst winnerBhalchandra Bhaskar Bhagwat Om Prakash Bhardwaj O. M. Nambiar9 more rows

What is the prize money for Dronacharya award?

The Dhronacharya (Lifetime) awardees, who were earlier given ₹5 lakh, will now be richer by ₹15 lakh, while Dhronacharya (Regular) winners will be given ₹10 lakh instead of ₹5 lakh.

Who is the first woman cricketer Arjun Award?

Poonam YadavPoonam Yadav becomes first woman cricketer of UP to win Arjuna Award | Agra News – Times of India.